TGIF

21 Aug

I had a really great day today. And for no reason at all – don’t you love it when that happens. You know all the planets align and you feel really positive and cheerful and you go out of your way to do nice things for people. I think other people pick up on it too.

It started in the morning when I decided to wear Betty to work. I mean how can you be sour in polka dots.

This will hereby be my don’t-want-to-get-out-of-bed-i-hate-the-world dress in the hopes that it’ll wash that attitude right away.

Meanwhile, here is my weekend list:

  • Holy cow, will someone make me finish the trench already!
  • Second pencil skirt muslin – thank you everyone who left helpful comments on adjusting the fit. I’m taking them all on board and you guys are awesome. It is just the coolest thing. I haven’t picked my fabric yet for sure, or rather I haven’t decided which I will pick first as I want them all(!) but here are my options.

1. printed cotton; 2. printed twill; 3. wool plaid; 4. black denim

  • The weather is supposed to be rather crappy all weekend but if there is a break in it  I am desperate to get to the beach. Maybe it’s the Cancerian coming out (born 7th of the 7th lucky me) but sometimes I just get this yearning to be beside the water and living where I do it’s foolish to deny it. I want to make the drive to KareKare if I can.

    Karekare beach; photo from fotonewzealand.co.nz

    Hope you are having a great weekend and if not here are my suggestions:

  • Put on some polka dots
  • Click here to answer that most important of questions “Am I awesome?”
  • If you are hungry but just don’t know what to cook click here (but not if the f-word offends you)

(I have a very simple sense of humour)

3 Responses to “TGIF”

  1. rachel August 21, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    I love the cotton twill – it is gorgeous!

    And I completely agree that polka dots are wonderful for making you feel happy – I think I’ll wear some out now to go and vote.

  2. Brumby August 21, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

    Pencils Skirts are on my to do list this weekend too! Maybe tomorrow though – today is gate building day, once I psych myself up to being outside in the cold for a hour or 3.
    I like fabric 2 – it reminds me of a fabric I have in my (huge) stash, and 3, the colours look very spring/summer like.
    Enjoy Kare Kare if you go, love Auckland’s West Coast beaches!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. SSS: Days Twenty-two + Twenty-three « Lazy Stitching - September 23, 2010

    [...] commented before that my polka-dotted ‘Betty’ dress (Vogue 8631) makes me quite the happy-chappy. I am [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

