SSS: Days Fifteen + Sixteen + Seventeen + Eighteen

18 Sep

Day Eighteen

I wish I could say I was off to somewhere glamorous in this outfit but… I’m not. Just playing dress up because my outfits this week have been a bit of a yawn.

I’m working hard for the (sewing stash) money with spring cleaning today so I’m actually wearing this:

Day Eighteen; Tee - Supre; Skirt - Simplicity 2692

Comfortable in an old tee and my 10-minute-skirt but decidedly unglamorous.

Day Seventeen; Cardigan - Glassons; Singlets - Maya; Khakis - New Look 6190

Day 17: Casual Khakis for Casual Friday.

Day Sixteen; Sweater - Glassons; Top - Simplicity 2593; Pants - Veronika Maine; Shoes - Garage

Day 16: Finally found a top that works under this white sweater I’ve had for years but hardly worn. Yay, for gingham.

Day Fifteen; Cardigan - Portmans; Singlet - Maya; Skirt - Simplicity 2605; Shoes - Target (US)

Day 15: I called this skirt fabric an African print when I first posted it paired with a terracotta coloured top but with lady like black and grey it takes on quite a different almost lace-like feel.

4 Responses to “SSS: Days Fifteen + Sixteen + Seventeen + Eighteen”

  1. laurwyn September 18, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    I love those Khakis! They look so comfy! They would be the pants I would go to for casual Fridays!

  2. rachel September 18, 2010 at 11:17 am #

    I like the khakis too – very nice. And dress ups are very fun – love the fabric on the 10min skirt.

  3. Jacki September 18, 2010 at 7:26 pm #

    The “african” print skirt with the grey cardigan looks fab on you!

  4. Fourth Daughter September 20, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    I love that African fabric too! And the khakis are a great fit, look like they make a good SSS standby.

    http://stylewilderness.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

