TGIS (Thank God It’s Sunday): Lazy Gardening

3 Oct

Thirty Days of Self Stitched September

This weekend has just flown by so I never quite got round to doing a TGIF post this week.

Instead I’ve collated all the Self Stitched September photos so you can see them above or on Flickr if you’re interested. I think I’m still absorbing the lessons learned so I’m going to take a little longer before noting any reflections on the month.

Meanwhile, I’m trying to force myself into having a green thumb, starting with clearing the small front garden.

You can’t really see it but hiding behind the cabbage tree is a mountain of weeds that we pulled. It was a beautiful clear day today and a friend and my Poppa came and helped.

There are already a lot of plants in there including a couple of yucca, a huge aloe and various other overgrown succulents, but there is a little space in the middle.

Woops, sorry bout the reflections, this is taken through the living room window.

Because it’s a rental I don’t want to plant anything too big but it might be nice to have a lemon tree in a big pot and maybe some flowers around it.

Here’s some of the plants I like, but realistically, I should just find something that’s hard to kill :)

Pretty Plants

How was your weekend?

3 Responses to “TGIS (Thank God It’s Sunday): Lazy Gardening”

  1. Angela October 6, 2010 at 9:59 am #

    What a great month of self stitched outfits! Congrats!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. MMM Day One « Lazy Stitching - March 1, 2011

    [...] the fun of Self-Stitched-September I’ve tried to step up my commitment from just wearing one me-made item a day. But I also [...]

  2. Colette Fall Palette Challenge Wrap « Lazy Stitching - January 3, 2012

    [...] start to my wardrobe. You can see the change below – the photos on the left are from Self-Stitched September 2010 and on the right is everything I made in [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

