Capsule Wardrobe Inspiration

4 Jun

It’s a long weekend in New Zealand for Queens Birthday (not the queen’s actual birthday apparently just an excuse). Anyways, a long weekend seems to mean a long to do list. Tomorrow is put aside for a big clear out and putting anything worth selling on trademe (our version of craigslist/ebay). But today was all about making lists in my cute new mmmg notebook.

I’ve always been obssesed with capsule wardrobes but the idea of living for months from one suitcase has taken it to an extreme. Here’s some of the inspiration pics I’ve been collecting:

Capsule Packing

Capsule Packing by lazystitching featuring draped tops

This was just thrown together in polyvore for ideas.

I adore the immaculate coordination of these vintage patterns.

The following are from all over the place, collected on pinterest – click through for sources.

6 Responses to “Capsule Wardrobe Inspiration”

  1. dressingmyself June 4, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

    One thing I have learned about a minimal wardrobe: choose clothes that need little or no ironing.
    Your restricted colour themes are good – and like the style.

  2. lsaspacey June 5, 2011 at 3:45 am #

    You should do something like this with pics of all the clothes you’ve made and it will be easier then to see what you are missing that will truly make the wardrobe work. You already have some great pieces.

  3. Rachel June 5, 2011 at 9:46 am #

    I’ve really got to stay away from those sites! I’d spend so much time on them. Your colours are excellent – I especially love the pink/nude coloured button-up trench dress.

  4. Brumby June 5, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    I love the grey with a splash of yellow palette! I really need to start thinking more about making clothes that fit existing pieces in my wardrobe, I have way too many stand alone pieces that don’t talk to each other. Once again you have me thinking…

  5. Ashley-refurl June 23, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    I love your pins! You really have great style.

    • lazystitcher June 23, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

