Colette Fall Challenge: The Patterns

28 Sep

Hey lovelies,

Thank you for all the kind comments on the sneak peak yesterday. Today I have the actually patterns and fabrics I’ve chosen. Some are already in the stash and some may prove elusive – ochre coloured double-knit anyone?

These show up pretty small but if you click on each one they’ll expand in a new window.

 

P.s. The fabulous curvy croqui I used came from Amarina at Ursa Major. She kindly offered them free on her blog so click through for the details along with some serious style. To create the rest of the images I used the free paint.net program (I could put a quick amateur how-to together is anyone is interested?).

15 Responses to “Colette Fall Challenge: The Patterns”

  1. Ginnie Wise September 28, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    I’m interested! Kept thinking to myself yesterday, “How in the HECK did she do that?” It definitely gives an air of professionalism to your ideas!

    And love the plan, too. It’s gonna be great, I’m sure!

  2. Stevie September 28, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    That looks like a great plan. I think we could be doing a trip to Goldhawk road for that double knit if you fancy it. I do love a blogger meetup!

    • lazystitcher September 29, 2011 at 8:48 am #

      Good thinking, Batman! I’d definitely be in! I’m pretty flexible with times being an unemployed slacker and all. Maybe next Saturday? :)

  3. Hillary Robinson September 28, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    I’m interested.

  4. Sandy September 28, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    I agree: I would love a tutorial. Your projects look like fun!

  5. Rachel September 28, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    They all look fantastic – I’m particularly in love with those pants!

  6. Suzyb September 29, 2011 at 12:01 am #

    That’d be great if you did a tutorial, I’ve always wondered how it was done.
    The patterns look great, I just ordered M6172 so I can’t wait to see how it turns out. Plus that wrap dress looks really good and I think I’m going to have to have a go at Sorbetto, the top one with the macaroon sleeves looks fantastic!

    • lazystitcher September 29, 2011 at 8:46 am #

      Oh yes – I’ve just got the buttons/holes to go on that one and because they’re made off the same sloper the macaron sleeves go in easily to the sorbetto!

  7. Lakaribane September 29, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    I love everything about your pix: the colors, the patterns, the croquis! (Is your hair redder now or is that accidental? Works great with your choices, esp the blue blouse and the cranberry, delicious!)

    I also want the tute, please.

  8. Marybeth September 30, 2011 at 1:49 am #

    I love every piece you chose! It’s going to make a great fall wardrobe… I would definitely be interested in learning how you used paint.net! Thanks!

  9. Mylynn1020 September 30, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Hello…I think this plan is genius and I’d love to know how you put it together. :-)

  10. Sølvi September 30, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Nice plan! And it seems very achievable, co-ordinated and thought-through, love it all!

  11. Brumby October 1, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    You sure are going to be kept busy! Somewhere in my stash I have a linen I think it is from memory in that ochre. Bought it in an op shop thinking it was cheap enough for toiles if nothing else, let me know if you get stuck and I will hunt it out and post it over!

  12. Stephanie October 1, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    I would love a tutorial!!! These look so professional!

  13. fatboysunday November 29, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    Yes, please! I would love a tutorial. It would be very helpful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

