Green Machine

21 Jun

Sweet Peas

Look what I bought this weekend! Oh how I’ve longed for an overlocker/serger of my own. Granted I haven’t used one since high-school sewing class but fond memories and a nightmare making the mermaid dress (post to come) forced my instant online auction purchase of this little beauty.

Already, I’ve put her through her paces on a pair of khaki’s and she worked a treat. Not bad for a measly $150.

One Response to “Green Machine”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 10 Minute Skirt: Simplicity 2692 « Lazy Stitching - August 1, 2010

    […] I haven’t quite got the hang of threading the green machine yet so I went over the stitching with a narrow […]

Leave a Reply

