Scalloped Dress: New Look 6180

15 Jul

This is a really quick little post. This dress is New Look 6180 in View C, which I made for a New Years wedding of an old family friend last summer. I ended up wearing something completely different as it was 32 degrees (90F) and the accomodation for the week was a 4-man tent (hippie wedding in the Coromandel = long story).

View from the wedding accomodation

So this one has only been worn once as I soon realised I’d hemmed it a little too short for comfort. This is also why I’m not wearing it in the photo. Why am I posting it you ask? Well, besides the fact I do really like how the scalloped neck edge came out, the answer will be in the next post.

Scalloped Neckline

One Response to “Scalloped Dress: New Look 6180”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bastille Blouse: Simplicity 2372 « - July 15, 2010

    […] could be made for this blouse. From deep in a box I pulled out the New Look 6180 dress from the last post. I hadn’t worn it more than once in the time since I’d made it so I removed the zip […]

Leave a Reply

