Trench Progress (i)

12 Aug

I have pockets! And not the teeny-weeny ones that came with this pattern, either.

I borrowed the pattern piece from the the ‘betty’ wrap dress so I’ll actually be able to fit my hand in rather than just a thumb or a couple of fingers like the models on the pattern envelope.

I made a 1 inch fba on the pattern but soon realised putting the front together that I hadn’t lengthened the front piece enough but there’s enough length in it that it’ll be ok.

On to the back tonight.

2 Responses to “Trench Progress (i)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Trench Accomplished: McCall’s 5525 « Lazy Stitching - August 29, 2010

    […] progress posts can be found here, here, here, here, here, and […]

  2. Whoa, Black Betty (Bam-a-lam): Vogue 8631 « Lazy Stitching - September 24, 2010

    […] I misplaced the pocket pattern piece when I used it for the Trench Coat so this Betty has no pockets to jam my hands in but I guess I’ll survive, because what she […]

Leave a Reply

