TGIF

28 Aug

This weekend’s list:

  • First of all – guess what’s not on the list.

I was determined not to need the trench on the list for another week so I’m stitching on the last buttons as we speak and will take some pics once I get out of my PJs.

  • Holy moly, Self-Stitched-September begins next week so I’m going to be my own sweatshop this weekend and chug out some comfy knit basics. These have always fallen into the not-worth-the-effort-to-sew category for me so I’m interested to see how easy they actually are. I found some cheap lightweight knit jersey-ish fabric in black and pale lavender at Centrepoint fabrics a while ago and bought 10 metres in total, so I should be able to get these items out of it.
  • Also S-S-S related, Zoe has put up the list of participants on her blog so I want to make sure I have these all added to my bloglovin’ reader so I don’t miss any of the action.
One Response to “TGIF”

  1. rachel August 28, 2010 at 10:16 am #

    I can’t wait to see the trench. My sister bought one about a week ago and I’ve been looking at her in it and salivating. So chic, so classic.

    The knit basics look great – I’m really interested to see how NL 6922 and the Mccalls shirt look. Have fun in your sweat shop!!

Leave a Reply

