Whoa, Black Betty (Bam-a-lam): Vogue 8631

24 Sep

Self-Stitched-September : Day Twenty-four

Last weekend I whipped up this quick dress from Vogue 8631. It is indeed the same pattern as yesterday’s ‘Betty’ dress, only this time made from the light-weight black denim I used on the Jenny pencil skirt.

This is some seriously comfortable fabric, people. Perfect for casual Friday.

Unfortunately I misplaced the pocket pattern piece when I used it for the Trench Coat so this Betty has no pockets to jam my hands in but I guess I’ll survive, because what she lacks in storage she makes up for in pretty pleating.

My original love-fest about this pattern can be found here:

4 Responses to “Whoa, Black Betty (Bam-a-lam): Vogue 8631”

  1. lsaspacey September 25, 2010 at 3:53 am #

    Oh I love that dress, looks great.

  2. Angela September 25, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    Very nice dress! I can’t believe that it’s denim!

  3. Iluvcats December 26, 2010 at 1:50 am #

    Very attractive! It was nice to see it in a stretch denim instead of a knit.You did a great job!Thanks for sharing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2010 « Lazy Stitching - December 29, 2010

    […] First Row: African Print Skirt; Amazing Fit Dress; Retro Ball Gown; Purple Gertie Dress; Betty Dress; Black Betty […]

Leave a Reply

