SSS: Days Twenty-five + Twenty-six + Twenty-seven

27 Sep

Day Twenty-five

Thank you so much to everyone who voted on the  Quick Gertie Dress Poll. As it turns out, I was still quite literally sewing myself into the dress as my ride arrived so I went with the plain neckline but threw on my mustard yellow scarf to keep it interesting.

Why do we do this to ourselves – the project always seems so simple but takes so much longer than you think?

Stage I - Still stitching myself in, hence the facing flipping up 😉

But don’t think I’m done with it yet. I have a wee solution to the neckline detailing that fingers crossed will work out and I’ll do a proper post tomorrow.

Meanwhile here’s some more Self-Stitched-September catch up.

Day Twenty-six; Coat - McCalls 5525; Scarf - Portmans; Jeans - Veronika Maine; Belt - Glassons

I spent Sunday morning with my Grandad at the plant barn looking for things that were marked “hardy” as a green thumb I do not have but Poppa is determined to get me gardening. I wore my trench but switched it up with a brown belt instead of the fabric one.

Day Twenty-seven; Cardi - Portmans; Top - Simplicity 2593; Pants - Veronika Maine

4 Responses to “SSS: Days Twenty-five + Twenty-six + Twenty-seven”

  1. rachel September 27, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    I really like the brown belt with the trench – the colour combo is one of my favourites.

    I’m so sorry I missed your beautiful blogger post – I’m really in a bit of a daze at the mo – too much going on. But I’m glad I nominated you anyway – your blog is one of my favourite!

  2. laurwyn September 28, 2010 at 1:05 am #

    Your trench looks so good with your brown belt! That is crazy how accessories can change an outfit!
    I also actually like the dress without the embellishments.

  3. Patty September 29, 2010 at 12:21 am #

    Hey! I thought I already posted this comment, but I think the neckline and sleeve-length on the birthday dress is very lovely and flattering on you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. SSS Day Thirty: The Gertie Dress « Lazy Stitching - October 1, 2010

    […] SSS: Days Twenty-five + Twenty-six+ Twenty-seven […]

Leave a Reply

