SSS: Day Twenty-eight

29 Sep

Day Twenty-eight

Do you have certain outfits that feel like a costume, too?

Self-stitched blouse - McCall's 6035; Dress - The Gap

This combo is a little quirky and doesn’t feel like me, but sometimes it’s nice to play a different character.

Original post: Poet Blouse:McCall’s 6035

6 Responses to “SSS: Day Twenty-eight”

  1. kat September 29, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    Put a tie on and you’ll look like a sexy teacher. Meow!
    Did you get the email about the bmv sale tomorrow? I dont need any more patterns but I’m still getting some. Lovely dress.

    • lazystitcher September 30, 2010 at 5:13 am #

      “Need” … it’s such a flexible word 😉

  2. laurwyn September 29, 2010 at 11:18 pm #

    I actually like the dress a lot, and I would wear it quite often, with something underneath, or a cardigan. I love the shirt combination 😉

    • lazystitcher September 30, 2010 at 5:18 am #

      Thanks! You wouldn’t believe the wear I get out of this dress. I bought this on one of my trips back to Vancouver – it was only CA$30 and I so wish I’d bought a couple. I need to try and figure out a pattern for it 🙂

  3. Patty September 30, 2010 at 2:50 am #

    My taste totally runs towards minnie mouse, so costumey is something I trend to!

    • lazystitcher September 30, 2010 at 5:18 am #

      Love it!

Leave a Reply

