SSS Day Twenty-nine: Gucci-esque Jenny

30 Sep

Day Twenty-nine

It’s official – I have an obsession with this pattern, enabled by how quickly it goes together.

I made this the night before using a cotton fabric from spotlight with some stretch to it. The colour scheme and pattern give me Gucci vibes for some reason.

Signature Gucci

Unfortunately, I didn’t account enough for the stretch in the fabric so by the end of the day it had lost it’s shape a little but I don’t think anyone else would really notice.

Top - The Gap; Belt - Glassons; Self-stitched Skirt - BurdaStyle Jenny; Boots - Duo

11 Responses to “SSS Day Twenty-nine: Gucci-esque Jenny”

  1. laurwyn October 1, 2010 at 12:08 am #

    It looks great!

    Pencil skirts are such a great sexy thing! And your belt, I want it! It looks like it is the same one as on the picture of your trench coat.

    • lazystitcher October 1, 2010 at 4:48 am #

      It is! I have been wearing this belt to death for SSS 🙂

  2. Patty October 1, 2010 at 1:18 am #

    chica! I did a post yesterday re. my angsty search for search patterns – I referenced the way you look so awesome in the Jenny skirt with the tucked in shirt! This is just awesome!

    • lazystitcher October 1, 2010 at 4:51 am #

      Thanks so much for the link, Patty. Did you manage to get the printer sorted in the end?

      • Patty October 3, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

        I’m still trying to get printed – finally replaced my cartridge, tried printing once, spaced out and shut my laptop mid-print. tried again, ran out of paper … my printer’s in the basement, haven’t been down there to fix, yet! boo! I’ll get there!

  3. sabrinaClementine October 1, 2010 at 3:19 am #

    I have that top in pink! (Sorry, I couldn’t resist the urge to share.)

    • lazystitcher October 1, 2010 at 4:52 am #

      Hehehe, yes it’s a great top. I bought it back in 2005 when I lived in Vancouver and I’m still wearing it now!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. TGIF: Pattern Knock-out « Lazy Stitching - October 8, 2010

    […] tried and true shapes for me – Simplicity 2594 (Sewn here) and BurdaStyle Jenny (sewn here, there, and everywhere). The pros on this one are that I know it’ll work, I’ll have separates […]

  2. 2010 « Lazy Stitching - December 29, 2010

    […] Row: Double-cowl Dress; Gucci-esque Jenny; Jail-break Dress; Khakis; Knit Top; Poet […]

  3. MMM Day Three « Lazy Stitching - March 3, 2011

    […] today so wanted to look a little snazzier, which for me means breaking out one of my tried and true BurdaStyle Jennys. Nothing like a pencil skirt to make you feel in […]

  4. Fall Palette Challenge: Double-knit Pencil Skirt, Two Ways « Lazy Stitching - December 9, 2011

    […] Dress, Amazing Fit Dress, Gertie Dress) and Burdastyle’s Jenny Skirt pattern (here, here, here, and […]

Leave a Reply

