Lazy Shopping: Another BMV haul

5 Oct

I just couldn’t stop myself… but really it’s all Kat’s fault for bringing the sale to my attention 😉

And at a tenth of the price they sell for here it was unavoidable.

Here’s what’s on it’s way:

Vogue 1159 - Maybe in Red Jersey?

Vogue 8685 - New release with interesting options

Vogue 8666 - Nice and simple could possibly colour block

Vogue 1042 - for the dress

McCall's 6069

In green?

Butterick 4985

Butterick 5520

11 Responses to “Lazy Shopping: Another BMV haul”

  1. lsaspacey October 5, 2010 at 6:42 am #

    Woo Hoo! the Vuitton dress!

    I bought Butterick 4985 for View A a few years ago. I even have the fabric and buttons for it but have still not made it. Maybe for next spring? Can’t wait to see yours.

    • lazystitcher October 6, 2010 at 6:55 pm #

      Yes! It was actually your post that reminded me to look at it. I have another one put aside to make an LV dress too (Vogue 1174 combined with a circle skirt).

  2. Patty October 5, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    I love that 1042! I just can’t face resizing the bust… can’t wait to see it!

    • lazystitcher October 6, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

      Hehe.. I know the feeling. I’ve been in a bit of a rut so I bought this one especially for that challenge. It may fail and I guarantee there will be tears but at the least it should be interesting.
      I’ve just ordered the palmer/pletsch full busted dvd so might be some hints in there?

      • Patty October 7, 2010 at 1:13 am #

        Did you read the reviews on patternreview? There was one reviewer talking about how far ‘apart’ the, um, ‘cups’ were in the pattern! So it’s not just doing an adjustment on the fiddly little ‘parts’ but also on the placement of them! Oooooooo…. I can’t wait to see what you do!

  3. Brumby October 5, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    Firstly: Link to sale?
    Secondly: Still on?
    Thirdly: We totally should have combined postage!
    Fourthly: Absolutely exquisite selection of dresses and tops
    Fifthly: They are basically all the ones I love from the current range except 1159 which I completely missed seeing and love!
    Sixthly: I think backhandedly just said I have exquisite taste because we like the same things – conceited much?
    Seventhly: JEALOUS!

    • lazystitcher October 6, 2010 at 7:01 pm #

      Totally in on combining next time. This sale was just a quicky but Vogue are currently in the middle of a 3-day sale with all patterns US$4.99 so still damn cheap!

      P.S. Seventhly is my new favourite word 😉

  4. Sølvi October 5, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    Wowza – that is what I call patterns. Love them all, and can´t wait to see the progress and results of everything!

  5. kat October 5, 2010 at 11:32 pm #

    I take full responsibility for your pattern ordering I think its only fair if you just hand them on over to me!!

    Wow Alana, you have great taste, its all very designer looking. Looking at my pattern haul against yours, one word springs to mind: jealous! can’t wait to see them made up. Would you consider leding me v1042??? 😛
    You know you want to…..hehehe

    • lazystitcher October 6, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

      Yes, you are quite the enabler!

  6. Angela October 6, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    Those look like great picks!

Leave a Reply

