Out of Control

31 Oct

Do you ever fell like Lucy & Ethel at the chocolate factory? Like someone has been cranking up the conveyor belt speed?

The last couple of weeks have been like that and just like Lucy and Ethel I’m running round trying to deal with every piece coming off the line but it just keeps rolling faster and faster. That’s not supposed to be a whine :), but more trying to deal with the fact that sometimes I can’t do everything.

I promised a  muslin of the macaron. I even had a name picked out, but it’s been sitting on my ironing board since Monday. Unfortunately, all the things I have to do are getting in the way of all the things I want to do. I’m off on a work trip to Christchurch this afternoon, then on to Wellington this week but come the middle of the month I have a little leave owing and I plan on taking it. Time to recharge.

How do you guys, find time and balance or are you just fighting the conveyor belt, too?

 

6 Responses to “Out of Control”

  1. lin3arossa October 31, 2010 at 6:33 am #

    Fighting. Every single day. You’ll end up on top 🙂

  2. Brumby October 31, 2010 at 9:56 am #

    Absolutely on the conveyor belt at the moment, hating every moment of it, and trying to fight it, but not winning.

    How long are you in Christchurch for? Maybe we could meet up for coffee/wine if you have time(and inclination!)?

    • lazystitcher October 31, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

      Dude, if I wasn’t running from the time I hit the ground till I take off again I’d be there with bells on! Rain check till the next trip?
      🙂

      • Brumby October 31, 2010 at 5:10 pm #

        Absolutely!

  3. laurwyn October 31, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    I know it is going to sound cliché, but I wish I had that kind of demanding job instead of waiting for a text to translate…

    You will enjoy so much more your sew-cation!

  4. Tasia October 31, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    Always fighting the conveyor belt! There is SO much I want to do, and never enough time…
    Enjoy your leave time! Recharge, relax and of course, sew!

Leave a Reply

