I feel dizzy…

20 Dec

So I’ve been cutting all evening for my Brian Reyes inspired dress and I’ve run into a wee problem. My fabric consists of thin stripes in graphic black and white.

Now I don’t know if this has happened to anyone else but concentrating on cutting seems to turn the stripes from this:

… into this:

which makes me look like this:

Not the best thing for accurate cutting and marking!

4 Responses to “I feel dizzy…”

  1. laurwyn December 20, 2010 at 9:22 pm #

    I have the same thing with polka dots…

  2. Kat December 20, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

    Go take a big whiff of coffee and close your eyes for 5 minutes. 🙂

  3. Tasia December 21, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

    Or, look outside your window. Apparently looking far into the distance is good for resting your eyes..
    I hope the wrong side is lighter striped, so sewing is easier than cutting!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Jail-break Dress: Vogue 1109 « Lazy Stitching - December 24, 2010

    […] needing to take an extra dart of fabric at the bust, but that was the only hiccup asides from the pain of cutting graphic […]

Leave a Reply

