MMM Day Two

2 Mar

'scuse those wrinkles!

Yesterday I wore one of the last projects featured on the blog, and today I wore one of the first. These are the first real pants I made and are from my fave pattern New Look 6190.

Click here to see them without those terrible wrinkles!

9 Responses to “MMM Day Two”

  1. Brumby March 2, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    Sorry thought I had commented to yesterdays post saying how pleased I was to see you posting again but guess I missed hitting save or ‘sumting’… Was it not for pinterest I would have wondered if you were still alive!

    Is this the first picture you have posted with your hair down, I LOVE you with your hair down you look so angelic/elfish/beautiful/whimsical, you should totally wear your hair down all the time!

    So, great to see you back, you look gorgeous and am looking forward to seeing your month ahead. Regretfully think I may have to pull out of MMM due to that little tremor, taking photos of ones self when I have not showered for a few days, and then broadcasting them on the dub dub dub, does not sound like a great plan to me…

    • lazystitcher March 2, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

      Thanks, hun. I just lost all motivation plus I started a new medication that just sapped any energy out of me. I swear I was going to bed at 7:30pm there for a while!

      Man, those earthquakes just seem to have no consideration with their constant interrupting of Self-Stitched & Me-Made events! 😉 Was planning on heading down your way in March for work but sadly three of our four branches will be out of action for a while which leaves little for me to convince the bigwigs to sign-off on and we’ve been told no travel until things calm-down so we don’t overload the struggling systems. So whilst not there in body, imagine you have a little cheer team whooping and hollering you on 🙂

  2. Laurwyn March 3, 2011 at 1:19 am #

    Nothing to do with MMMarch, but you look like you are glowing! 9that is a good thing!)

    I love those pants on you, and I need to find a pattern alike in some of my Burdas… I have tried a few other ones that failed miserably. Did you do a lot of adjustments to them?

    • lazystitcher March 3, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

      Thanks hun, I didn’t do a lot of adjustments – just graded them up from an 18 to about a 22 and lengthened the crotch by 1 inch. It was a nice wide waist band that fits comfortably without digging in and the legs are super wide!

  3. Angela March 3, 2011 at 6:24 am #

    Cute outfit! Hehe… I love that pattern, too… which reminds I should make another pair!

    • lazystitcher March 3, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

      Oh yes – it’s such a simple pattern!

  4. cecili March 3, 2011 at 6:59 am #

    You look super cute in this outfit and I love your trousers!

    • lazystitcher March 3, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

      Thank you!

  5. ELISE March 7, 2011 at 12:45 am #

    Oooh I love those trousers ! Is the fabric linen ?
    They look beautiful on you.

Leave a Reply

