MMM Days Nine through Fourteen

14 Mar

What an awesome and insane week it has been. My lovely friend from Vancouver has carried on her travels to visit her little sister in Melbourne and I was back to reality today at work, ggggrrrrr.
So to escape I’m recapping the rest of the week:

Day  Nine started with scrummy brunch…

… okay… confession time. Every day started with scrummy brunch.

After brunch a little more wandering around the city(McCalls 6069).

Day 10 brunch and a road trip up to Paihia in the Bay of Islands (Dress: Burdastyle Danielle).

Day eleven being tourists in Russell (Skirt: Simplicity 2692).

Trench coat (McCall’s 5525) to go see the heart-braking Blue Valentine on day twelve.

Day Thirteen: Made the airport run at 3:30am so spent the rest of the day in Me Made PJs (Butterick 5327 & New Look 6142)

Urrggh… Monday morning back to work (Blouse:Simplicity 2614)

11 Responses to “MMM Days Nine through Fourteen”

  1. Brumby March 14, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    Brunches look devilishly delicious, what is that banana bread maple syrup looking thing – it looks insanely good (and bad!).

    Loving the McCalls 6069, it is so flattering on you, must get onto sewing something cowl neck, ever since you posted that little ‘sexy back’ number I have wanted one!

    Blue Valentine is on my to see list Jake and Michelle are two of my fav actors. Just waiting to see which independent movie theaters are still standing so I can support them – hate Hoyts and other such corporate giants.

    • lazystitcher March 15, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

      Hey darl, yes the food was insane. That banana bread was from the Matakana Market Kitchen and it was hella good!

  2. Michelle March 14, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    First of all – those brunches! Outstanding! (I am salivating as I type)

    Secondly, your outfits foe travelling, sleeping and working are all so nice! I especially love today’s work one.

    Your photo at Russell reminds me of the lovely holiday I had there many years ago!

    • lazystitcher March 15, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

      Thanks, Michelle!

  3. Sølvi March 15, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    First of all: yum! Or in lolcat-lingo: om, nom, nom, nom!;-) Now, that´s what I call brunches. You look great in your self- mades, you´ve got such a great sense of style, and I still especially love the McCalls 6069 and Butterick 5327. 🙂

    • lazystitcher March 15, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

      Thanks hun. Yes the brunches were a little out of control 😉

  4. Laurwyn March 15, 2011 at 1:51 am #

    I LOVE watching your photos! I crave some sun at the moment, and you ave lots of it! Sometimes, life is not fair :p

    I plan on sewing a nice trench coat too, but I have to wait because the fabric I want is more expensive than what I can afford this march Grrrrrr!

    • lazystitcher March 15, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

      Thanks darling! If it makes you feel better, it will be getting cold and rainy soon whilst the rest of the world gets summer!

  5. lsaspacey March 15, 2011 at 4:06 am #

    By the way, how did you resolve your apartment reconfiguration? I’m curious.

    • lazystitcher March 15, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

      Urgghh… still only half done… how embarrassing! 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sunday Confessional « Lazy Stitching - April 3, 2011

    […] because none of my pants fit! I’ve put on a few pounds this summer thanks to brunches like these which meant everything was a little too tight – aargh! All I felt like wearing this month […]

Leave a Reply

