Sewing Space: Sneak Peak

29 Mar

Yay, my new sewing space is finally coming together… only three months late!

I’ll be finishing it off this weekend all going to plan but in the meantime here are a couple of sneak peaks…

… and a shot of the ‘in-progress’ carnage!

9 Responses to “Sewing Space: Sneak Peak”

  1. rachel March 29, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    That chair is very cool! Can’t wait to see it finished – I’m doing room changes this weekend… so exhausting even thinking about it.

    • lazystitcher March 30, 2011 at 4:57 am #

      Seriously?! When is your due date hun? You should be relaxed with your feet up and people attending to your beck and call 😉

      • rachel March 30, 2011 at 8:55 am #

        I know! My due date is 26th April – we are changing the rooms round so we have a nursery – at the moment everything is just piled up all over the place. But I’ll be taking it pretty easy – Michael will definitely be doing all the lifting, with me in the director’s chair 🙂

  2. Sølvi March 30, 2011 at 1:48 am #

    Those are some very nice fabrics for your chairs – can´t wait to see the finished result!

  3. one good apple March 31, 2011 at 6:34 am #

    Making your own sewing spce is so exciting – can’t wait to see the grand unveiling!

  4. jen March 31, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    better late than never right?! it’s looking great + the fabric on your chairs is amazing. can’t wait to see the finished space!

  5. Kat April 3, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    Oh i love the fabric in the second photo. Did you get a new tv? Lucky duck. Cant wait to see it all turn out beautifully.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sunday Confessional « Lazy Stitching - April 3, 2011

    […] of things in my head I can’t circumvent it. And in my head I couldn’t sew until my sewing space was finished. That hasn’t stopped me adding to my stash though – here are the patterns […]

  2. Lazy Stitching - December 23, 2011

    […] for the first few months of the year due to travel for work and procrastination over sorting a proper sewing space. However, one good thing that came out of it is this tutorial on how to re-cover an office […]

Leave a Reply

