Slacker’s Slacks: New Look 6190

21 May

Peeps, I have some big news to share but I’m struggling to find the right words to explain so I’m procrastinating on that one until tomorrow. Meanwhile, I have a quick little palette cleanser project and in fact the first thing I have sewn this year!

I used my tried and true pants pattern and some fabric from my stash to whip up some slacks.

Note to self – wear with heels! I made this using a couple of metres of a poly blend from the stash in a couple of hours. Unfortunately the fabric wrinkles as soon as I move an inch but they’ll do and at least I’ve started sewing again.

The sewing space isn’t quite finished but here’s what I’m working with.

Not so bad, huh? It’s a start 🙂

3 Responses to “Slacker’s Slacks: New Look 6190”

  1. Brumby May 22, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    So lovely to see you posting again, have really missed reading your blog! Really hope it is good news you have to share! Sewing space looks great, makes such a difference to have a practical space to work in. I have moved mine into the dining room for now, it is warmer, and the wall does not have any giant cracks which cause me fear of collapsing walls should there be another shake….

    • lazystitcher May 22, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

      Thanks chick! Finally finished the post and got it up – so yes, loving the space but it’ll be short lived. 🙂

  2. Darsana July 1, 2011 at 4:37 am #

    Looks like you’re off to a good start! I have to share my sewing table with my computer, paper files, and other assorted clutter. Also: cute table! Did you free hand draw the little birds on the edge?

Leave a Reply

