Oh, Ugly Pants!

14 Jun

I have some weird obsession with ugly ‘trendy’ clothes. Think jumpsuits, bubble skirts and harem pants… pretty much anything featured on The Man Repeller. It’s not that I necessarily want to add these items to my wardrobe it’s just that they fascinate me… like watching a trainwreck or American Idol. It’s horrific but I can’t turn away.

I say all of this in explanation for the pants I sewed this weekend. I did consider not posting these but then I saw the following comment from someone on BurdaStyle on a similar pattern and I couldn’t resist!

A DON'T like this demands a Black Bar!

“Still dont know whether to make this or not, sometimes these pants look like you’ve pooed a microwave or something but other times theyre cute! hmm :P”

queenorivers

Bahahahahahah…..

…….. yup!

(but oh so comfy)

4 Responses to “Oh, Ugly Pants!”

  1. Sølvi June 14, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    Hahaha! You´re hilarious! 🙂 They do look comfy though!

  2. msmodiste June 15, 2011 at 8:14 am #

    LOL!

  3. rachel June 19, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    You ARE hilarious! And I think they look good – and very comfy.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lazy Stitching - December 23, 2011

    […] Last Column (top to bottom): Colette Rooibos, Striped Sorbetto, Ugly Pants. […]

Leave a Reply

