How to pretty up an office chair.

23 Jun

I’m stuck in a clearing and packing hurricane at the moment, even going so far as to clear my hard drive. That’s where I found these photos of the chair I use in my new sewing space.

I really wanted something on wheels so I could roll easily between the sewing machine and serger, but office chairs are just so fugly. Enter some cheap quilting fabric and a staple gun. I feel a little silly calling this a tutorial as it’s pretty straight forward but here we go (using as few words as possible):

4 Responses to “How to pretty up an office chair.”

  1. Suzie June 24, 2011 at 7:06 am #

    That is brilliant!! Love it so much. I wonder if work would let me do this…….

  2. Kerry June 24, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    Really pretty! What a great idea.

  3. Kate July 15, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    Too cute! I wish you could come pretty up mine!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lazy Stitching - December 23, 2011

    […] procrastination over sorting a proper sewing space. However, one good thing that came out of it is this tutorial on how to re-cover an office […]

Leave a Reply

