I love a lucky dip!

8 Aug

 

Lucky me, I won Karen’s Luck Dip giveaway on her blog Did You Make That?

Wan to join me on the suspenseful unveiling?

what could it be?

better unwrap it carefully...

ripping into it is way more fun!

it's a brooch! in the shape of...

... a teapot!

working the brooch. Hmm... not quite me...

on a head band? Now we're talking!

Thank you, Karen!

6 Responses to “I love a lucky dip!”

  1. Michelle August 8, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    Aw – cute! Love it as a headband!

  2. Suzie August 8, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    Lol – love it! Great idea to wear it as a headband.

    Oh btw, my lovely parcel of goodies arrived safely while I was away on holiday – thanks so much!!!

    • lazystitcher August 8, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

      Oh I’m so glad… I literally dropped it off on my way to the airport 😉

  3. didyoumakethat August 10, 2011 at 12:19 am #

    Yay! So glad you like it – and so glad it was worth winning, having no idea what would be inside.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kempton Antiques – A Different Face of London | Did You Make That? - August 9, 2011

    […] NB If you want to find out what the prize was in my Lucky Dip giveaway, visit this blog post. […]

  2. Lazy Stitching - December 23, 2011

    […] Amy from Sewing Through the Motions and Karen from Did You Make That? for the vintage patterns and lucky dip I won in your give-aways this […]

Leave a Reply

