Fall Simplicity Release

13 Aug

It seems that Simplicity released most of their Misses patterns in their Early Autumn Release because I’ve just had a look at Fall and for the most part it’s children’s and halloween costumes. Fine if you like that sort of thing – but personally I don’t think i can walk around all Autumn dressed as the Black Swan.

Of the rest, these ones caught my eye –

Could make for a nice long-sleeved fall dress. I’m thinking a solid double knit?

One half of me likes this (and the stylish Jessica at Green Apples has bought it too) because it’s simple but interesting. The other half says it’s just along tee shirt shaped with a purchased belt. What do you reckon?

I really like the amazing fit patterns and again a long skirt could work going into winter.

Love the collar and top stitching on the purple and red versions to the left.

There are a couple of new Lisette patterns which were so popular in Spring. Unfortunately they’d be a little boxy on me, sigh.

And they’ve added a new line called Sew Simple which include just one simple pattern.

What are your picks?

2 Responses to “Fall Simplicity Release”

  1. ruth August 14, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    a great collection, love the sew simple range!

  2. sabrinaClementine August 20, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    LOVE the Sew Simple pattern! I’d seen them when I was in the store a few weeks ago, and kind of though “oh, that’s new…” but I didn’t see that one! I would’ve gotten it on the spot! lol. Hopefully they’ll have it in stock when I stop by later today…

Leave a Reply

