Progress… I promise!

15 Sep

Woops, didn’t mean to dissappear like that!

I had a few days up in Edinburgh at the end of the fringe festival, then my BFF and former roomate from Vancouver was visiting and ended crashing here for 2 weeks rather than the few days I thought. Which, don’t get me wrong, was freaking awesome because she’s the coolest chick, just not so conducive to sewing.

And, now my camera charger has gone walk-abouts, so no photos but I promise I made headway on my rooibos yesterday. In fact, it’s one of those patterns that looks like it would take way longer than it really does – even when it involves a first attempt at piping (and leopard print piping at that!)

So instead here is my artists poor (knock off) photoshop impression of the finished dress.

 

6 Responses to “Progress… I promise!”

  1. Suzie September 15, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    Sounds like a lot of fun!

    Love the idea of leopard print piping….can’t wait to see the finished result – get hunting for that charger!!!

    • Suzyb September 16, 2011 at 10:39 am #

      x2, I can’t wait to see what the piping looks like too! It should be a nice subtle way of using animal print 🙂

  2. Sølvi September 15, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    Mmm, this looks very promising! And sounds like you´ve had a great time! 🙂

  3. Lakaribane September 17, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    Love the color combination! My mojo is MIA so I’m certainly NOT pressuring you silently, LOL!

    So you piped all the seams? Vertical and horizontal? Wow! I went through a piping mania right before the disappearing mojo thing where every other project was with piping.

  4. Brumby September 18, 2011 at 12:53 am #

    Love the idea of the leopard piping, look forward to seeing it when its done!

    • Lakaribane September 18, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

      Hey! I’ve been trying to email you to reply to your comments on my blog(s) for a while now but you seem to be on hiatus. Would you please send me an email? It’s lakaribane at gmail dot com. TIA!

      And the leopard kills, doesn’t it???

Leave a Reply

