T.G.I.F. + More Croquis

20 Jan

Just wanted to pop in to say hi and a humongous thank you for all the encouragement too. Things have been plenty better this week with several interviews. The positions are mostly a step down from what I was doing but with good companies so keep your fingers crossed. Unfortunately, the whole process has kept me off the internet for the most part but here are a couple of things entertaining me this week:

Personalised croquis are popping up all over – I think the Colette Sewing Handbook was a popular present this Christmas! The one above is from one of my favourite new discoveries – Shona Stitches.

And Lauren from Lladybird has a great tutorial for creating a digital version.

Other Mini-versions of your favourite bloggers:

Elsewhere:

{source} Handmade Mess

  • Handmade Mess has a hilarious pictorial description of the trials of making your own wardrobe.

{source} bernieandi.wordpress.com

  • Bernie and I makes great Detail Inspiration posts like the collars one above.

I’m off to the Crafters Ceilidh first thing tomorrow so it’s early to bed with me. I’ll leave you with this gorgeous sunrise at my Aunty’s place north of Auckland and the playlist I’ve been listening to all week. Have a peaceful weekend and if you’re off to Edinburgh too – See You Soon!

http://8tracks.com/mixes/485514/player_v3

Breathe Me from Shannonigans37 on 8tracks.

9 Responses to “T.G.I.F. + More Croquis”

  1. Lauren January 20, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    I have always been jealous of Mikhaela’s croquis – hers are seriously the best out there! I love that she has a whole set for her family 🙂

    Thanks for including me in your link roundup. I love lurking everyone else’s mini-me’s!

  2. Paunnet January 20, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    Thank you for all these great link and have fun this weekend!

  3. Grace January 20, 2012 at 11:46 pm #

    Thanks for the great links, Alana! I have the collar collage on one of my Pinterest boards and it is so inspirational. I love a great collar! Have fun at the Crafters Ceilidh! I can’t wait to read all about it.

  4. Rachel January 20, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

    Fingers crossed for the interviews, and I’m very jealous of your trip!

  5. K-Line January 21, 2012 at 3:29 am #

    Thanks for this post! Lots of great info. Keeping my good vibes out there for you.

  6. Alessa January 21, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    Good luck with the interviews!

  7. Mikhaela January 21, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    You guys are so sweet–I finally posted the first of the video croquis tutorial’s I’d been promising if you want to check it out! http://www.polkadotoverload.com/2012/01/video-tutorial-try-on-patterns-before.html

  8. Shona January 21, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    Thanks so much for the feature! I was wondering where all those page views were coming from! It’s great to see you posting again. I hope you land a great job soon, best of luck to you 🙂

  9. paige p @ luxperdiem January 23, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    Thanks for the plug!
    Also good luck on finding a job!

Leave a Reply

