MMM Catch-up

23 Mar

Woops got a little behind there and lets face it most of this weeks outfits were total repeats – so unexciting!

Here’s two I hadn’t worn yet this month though…

Hehe… I was half asleep when I took this one. Luckily this double-knit mash-up of New Look 6824 & BurdaStyle Jenny doesn’t require a lot of thought.

I seem to be on a purple kick – today I wore my me-made suedette skirt with a rtw shirt.

6 Responses to “MMM Catch-up”

  1. Brumby March 23, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    Love the purple and the mash up dress, purple is on my list of ‘think of incorporating more of this colour in my wardrobe’

  2. Sølvi March 23, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    Cute looks, purple is never wrong! 🙂

  3. Laurwyn March 24, 2011 at 2:36 am #

    What would we do without double knit…

  4. rachel March 24, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    Very nice – I love that purple shirt too.

  5. Mary Danielson March 24, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    I love all the purple! The Jenny/NL mash-up dress is absolutely divine made up in that knit. So, so cute!

  6. Sherry March 25, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    I love that dark blue dress on you – gorgeous colour!

    PS – shoulder pads – I get mine wholesale from Charles Parsons, but I just rang them to see where they sell retail, and they will deal with the public direct – that’s great news for home sewers! There is a minimum spend of $50, but they sell sleeve head wadding and fusing too so it shouldn’t be too hard! Their showroom is in Avondale.

Leave a comment